Secret Skiathos

After being ill in the night I decided I felt well enough to go on a boat trip we had booked to spend a day exploring the island. However, after being on the boat a couple of hours I began to feel worse again.
This beach was the first stop of the day and I lay in the shade shivering with a banging headache. Anya needed feeding too so Mum did her best to distract and delay her. In an attempt to get back on the boat to feed her I staggered across the beach before a wave of nausea hit me and I ended up bundling Anya into my Mum's arms and violently throwing up!
Anyway enough of that, it was a beautiful beach to be sick on :-) I began to feel better as the day went on and actually managed to sit outside on the deck by the evening. Anya was completely oblivious to it all and loved the boat trip, singing along to the cheesy music and fascinated by the flickering shadows reflected from the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.