Bronze fennel

The frustration continues to a degree.

I have lived in the house for nearly 24 real years and more than 2 blip years..... and today I saw two new species of butterfly, and I saw a scarlet robin. Naturally I didn't have a camera handy - of course I didn't.

Scarlet robins are not at all common in suburban gardens, not even in the foothills, so now I shall keep my eyes peeled and hope I see it again. It was perched on top of a tree, trilling its song as though its little heart would burst. So maybe, just maybe, it's a he and he's moved in and wants to stay. Oh, I do hope so.

I was idly watching cabbage whites flitutter around the garden - there are millions of them this year, and amongst them was a butterfly I think was a wood white, and another which may have been a day flying moth. Possibly even a grapevine moth.

I need to see them again, preferable sitting quietly on something!

In the meantime I did notice the sun shining on the new growth of this bronze fennel. That'll do, I thought - so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.