Boston at Night

A long day, flying from Bucharest--goodbye to R0mania--and then on to Boston from Amsterdam. We're staying overnight in a hotel in South Boston which gave us twenty days of free parking for the one night.

I took this shot at 7 pm from our 6th floor room, after returning from supper at Applebee's. It shows the heart of downtown Boston, with a bit of I-93 (we're at Exit 16, as you see) and other things in the foreground. I've marked our location precisely on the map--if you zoom in you'll see the I-93 interstate highway with several exits, including Exit 16 :) It's definitely best large.

I'm backblipping this at 5 am the next morning--too tired to post it the previous evening, and up early (still on Romanian time :)

For anyone who missed them, our nearly three weeks in Bulgaria and Romania begin here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.