An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hazy Day...

Bed. My destination of choice today.

Despite taking prescription strength co-codomol, by 7.30pm last night the pain was unbearable. For a minor op it sure packs a punch. Although I think I may have overdone the finger exercises.

Phoned a nurse friend who advised me to take a tramadol, which I'd been prescribed previously but had always been too scared to take ( due to the effect they had on my mum. Knocked her do-lally!). Took one and it knocked the edge off the pain and let me have a better night's sleep than I thought I would.

Took another tramadol at 6.30 this morning and apart from getting up to have a shower (that was fun!!!) I have slept all day. Just had my lunch!

Pain isn't so bad so think I'll just stick to the co-codamol now. I want to stay awake long enough to eat the mini shortbread squares Gill brought me. Apparently when she had the same op they helped immensely. I'll try anything ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.