An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Friday 9

Yay, for once I remembered today's challenge.   It's difficult when you can't remember which day of the week it is.  Woke up this morning thinking it was Saturday!!  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting, whose own shot for today is simply stunning!

Not a great start to the day.  As well as forgetting what day it is, I broke the soap powder/fabric softener drawer on my washing machine.  I've managed to put it back together but as ever, these things are held together with silly little plastic clips and at least four of them have snapped off so I expect by the end of the day the cover will be off again.  Hoping it won't affect the working of the machine.

Alan was in a foul mood when he woke up and gave poor Jo a hard time when she was getting him up.  Once he'd had breakfast he transformed into an angel so once again it's proved that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach.

After my frustration yesterday about getting the runaround regarding an appointment with the Gastro nurse to discuss Alan having a gastrostomy, I received two separate phone calls today from two very apologetic professionals and an appointment has been made for next Wednesday afternoon.  That's a relief.  

Just waiting for Tesco delivery.  Alan's pal Andrew is coming tomorrow for a sleepover so my Tesco shopping consists mainly of things to keep him going - white bread and eggs for the mountain of French toast he'll eat, hot chocolate, marshmallows, pizza, chips, Coke and most importantly, a birthday cake.  It was his 18th birthday last Saturday so we will have a bit of a celebration for him.  Oh and I'm making his favourite Malteser tray bake this evening.   Healthy eating is still going well so here's hoping I can resist all the goodies!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.