An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Calming Influence...

I have not been in the best of moods today, which isn't good as I hate feeling grumpy as it goes against my nature David may disagree! :-)


I have been chasing the person at the hospital who was supposed to be getting back to me with an update regarding what's happening with our request that Alan has a gastrostomy feeding device.   Given that we raised this initially in May, my patience is wearing a bit thin.

I've been given the run around this afternoon, including being told I was contacting the wrong number and given another number to ring....that number being the one I had previously contacted them on only to be told it was the wrong number.   

I have now left a very irate voice message with the original professional I discussed it with and if I don't get a call back by tomorrow, I'll be making a complaint.

All this hanging about waiting for phone calls and making phone calls means I've had no lunch no wonder I'm cranky! but the sun is out and a wander in the garden with my camera was more appealing than food.

Feel much calmer now after some fresh air .  Apologies for blipping the clematis seed heads Old Man's Beard again but they just draw me in.  

Oh and deserving winner on GBBO last night.  Well done Nadiya :-)))

Can't believe it's a year ago today since my carpal tunnel op!  Seems hardly anytime.  It's been a partial success in that I no longer wake up in the night with terrible pins and needles in my hand, but I still have the numbness in my fingertips.  I expect if i don't have the feeling back after a year, then it's unlikely to return at all.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.