An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fairy Garden...

Fastest blip ever.  One step outside front door, try to dodge the rain, snap plant pot, back in, close door, upload pic.  :-))

Got a phone call from Anna just after 8am saying she couldn't work her shift with Alan this morning as she felt dreadful.  She described her symptoms and I knew straightaway she had labyrinthitis.  Poor thing!  She flies to Spain on holiday tomorrow.   Hopefully some rest and sunshine will help.

I have been in organising mode today.  Chores done and now in study ticking more stuff off the admin to-do list.  Just about to print out my blank Christmas list, with all the names we buy gifts for, so that I can start getting my brain in gear.  I am SO determined to be organised this year.  I've already bought a few things for some people and better get them on the list as I'll forget and buy more stuff for the same folk.

Alan is still loaded with the cold and not eating much (always a worry when he stops eating!) I phoned the hospital yesterday and left a message for the IBD nurse for news about what's happening re. our request that Alan has a gastrostomy.  I have now received a text telling me the IBD nurse will ring me at 2.30pm tomorrow to discuss.  I'm hoping she's going to have a date to get the procedure done, but I'm sure it won't be that straightforward.

Talking of Alan, it's World Cerebral Palsy Day and there's worse things you could do than read this wonderful woman's insightful article "What's Wrong with you?"    :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.