An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Last Day...

Of normality for a while. Carpal tunnel release surgery tomorrow.

I was determined to be organised but here I am at almost 10pm and just about to start looking out clothes for tomorrow and getting my bag organised. It's Day Surgery and I've to be there at 8.00am so hopefully I'll be home by mid afternoon.

I've spent part of today trying to figure out how I will cope with my right hand out of action. Not easy when still reliant on elbow crutches to get around. Getting upstairs will be a major issue but I think I have devised a way. If it doesn't work then the next couple of weeks will be spend sleeping downstairs on a pull out single bed. Not ideal.

I have a sneaking suspicion I am going to be the cause of much mirth around these here parts over the next few days. I will get my own back though as I have bought a bell to ring whenever I need assistance. I am sure that will go down well ;-))

See you on the other side Blip Pals xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.