Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

I Love Cardiff

Despite not having lived in Wales since I was 18, we still say we are "going home" whenever we visit.

It is now a very different city to the one I knew as a teenager but it still is all so familiar. The modern John Lewis centre sits comfortably with the elegant Edwardian shopping arcades and although the Sarsaparilla Bar, and The Scene Club where we spent many hours has disappeared, other memorable influences such as Spillers' Records, reputedly the oldest record shop in the world, still survives.

Cardiff, though, is more than memorable places. Tt is about catching up with family and spending time with friends I have known for most of my life. Wherever we live in the world I know I will always have a welcome when I return to Wales!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.