Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Giant Bird

Afternoon tea with mum at the nursing home then off to the Cardiff College of Music with brother and his family for a free jazz concert. Such a high standard. This was part of the display in the foyer and, of course, I didn't have my camera. The trusty iPhone came to the rescue.

This was followed by a wonderful meal at a small Turkish restaurant/cafe in a cosmopolitan area of Cardiff. I think it was one of the most delicious meals I have had in a long time. Everything, including the bread is baked fresh on the premises. The fish was locally sourced and the baklava was to die for. It was a "bring your own wine" establishment so it was an alcohol free evening for us all. Even so, when we emerged into a damp Cardiff night, with all the lights and bustle of a vibrant city, I had a feeling that I was back in New York. There must have been something in that sparkling water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.