wanderlust

My ex is taking her daughter to Malta next week. Sharing a villa with some friends.

Sounds like fun. The Med can be great at this time of year, or you can be unlucky. I have my fingers crossed for them.

I was there 4 or 5 years ago to meet up with an old friend - the Other Ian - who was working in Libya at the time. Malta was his occasional weekend away, for beer.

We ate and drank far too much over 3 days and nights. But it was fun - I'm not one for boys' weekends away usually.

Dug out the guide book for the women to read on the plane, and helped organise last minute travel insurance.

The Other Ian is now in Saudi Arabia, via the Lebanon. I was half way to organising a long weekend in Beirut a couple of years ago to catch up again, but then things became a bit unstable there. He moved on. I stayed at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.