bucks life

By bucksmiss

An evening at Lamport Hall

Work was good today. Got loads of bitty things done and am feeling a bit more in control.

I had a lunch break today and it was nice to grab a sarnie and a Starbucks chai tea latte for a change.

I went off to Lamport Hall for a client function this evening and parked in the stable quad from where I snatched my one and only photo of the day for my blip. I had a good nose round the beautiful historic rooms and saw my old friend, N, who is the assistant estate manager there. I spoke to all the clients I wanted to see then slipped away quietly.

I'm having homemade veggie soup and crusty bread for tea in front of the second series of Game of Thrones and it'll be an early night for me.

Oh and Teddy turns 1 today. Happy Birthday Teddy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.