bucks life

By bucksmiss

Before the rain...

I got a welcome lift to the station in Milton Keynes at 6.15am and was in Knightsbridge having breakfast in Pret a Manger (via Euston and the number 73 doubledecker bus) by 8am. Very civilised.

The seminar featuring two QCs and various other eminent property law experts was at the Caledonian Club and, as I was early, I got a coveted window seat with this pretty view. The speakers did keep my attention so I almost didn't take this shot but it was the sun casting shadow through the lovely wrought iron gate that caught my eye.

By the time I left, the rain was setting in. The number 73 back to Euston took nearly twice as long as at 7.30am but I didn't mind a bit as I thoroughly enjoyed people-watching along Oxford Street.

I got a seat on the fast train home and was pleased to find it's nice and sunny out here in the sticks :))

It was a much better day than yesterday but I have to admit to still feeling nauseous on and off during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.