occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

A Good Morning

Getting my blip in early today.. I've been trying to be productive since Wednesday is my day between classes. I have big plans to go to the "button store" to get some buttons for those damned Anthropologie shirts I buy whose original buttons are sewn on so poorly that they fall off the first time you don a shirt. [end rant]
I also used to work at Anthropologie in Houston, so I have no problem complaining about the quality of their goods. There are just some brands you steer clear of because the buttons fall off in your hands when you're in the back unpacking them from their boxes. I do love that store though. Ah. speaking of, that is where I got my little teacup Owl featured above.
I did not mean to write two paragraphs about a retail store. But just as well. I love their style.
This is my second cup o' tea this morning. My mom brought me one earlier that she had half drunk because she kept "testing" it to see if it was alright. It was very good.
Mine are never as good when I make them.

Shopped online this morning for bridesmaid dresses to wear to Stephanie's wedding. The muse is, of course, a peacock.. so we're supposed to find dresses in the color palette of a peacock. I would LOVE one like this... but I don't know the designer who made it. In searching for that photo, I just realized that all of my Portland photos on facebook that I posted through iPhoto are gone because I moved my photos from my laptop to my external drive. I am so pissed at you right now, iPhoto.
I wonder what else got deleted. Never again will I use that feature then. Lesson learned. Nobody died. I'm still hungry though.

Okay, button time. Have a wonderful, sunny, cold day!
I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.