Illustrating, Sketching, Drawing, Cartooning

Those are just a few of the suggestions I can give you on how to use these new pens. They are spectacular. I will use mine for writing words because I don't draw, illustrate, sketch, or cartoon.

Thanks for the unusual amount of comments on my blip from last night. I didn't think it was anything special -- especially because of my tendency to continually blip tea/tea drinking as of late. Anyway - the blip love warmed my cold, cold heart. I feel loads better than I did when I went to sleep.

5 things that make me happy:
1. Being confrontational when appropriate. Getting heard when I have something I will regret not saying. I wrote an email in response to a situation that arose last night. I feel like a weight has been lifted off my chest. I am so happy that I will not have to deal with things like that or people like that next year at TCOM.

2. An impending thunderstorm, you say?? Bring on the thunder! The lightning! The rain! I want to hear it pouring down on my rooftop. (While I am safely tucked into my apartment, if you don't mind.)

3. I found a lost ivory earring. My dad brought back some wooly mammoth ivory from Alaska for us at Christmas. I lost one of the earrings when I went to Portland last month and I was afraid it was lost and gone forever. I have a horrible habit of losing earrings. Yes, if you rent my apartment in Portland, there's a diamond earring in there somewhere. Please give it back to me.

4. I woke up without an alarm, took a hot shower, and drank a cup of tea. I usually don't have time to move slowly and enjoy my mornings before class. Of course, I couldn't sleep well because I was upset from last night. But at least I didn't wake up feeling exhausted. (Thanks, epinephrine.. you're the best catecholamine around. Don't tell norepinephrine I said so though.) I'm a nerd. What can I say?

5. The day isn't half over and there are plenty of things left to do today that will make me happy....possibly including, but not limited to:
a. not having a quiz in class this afternoon
b. possibly getting out early from class since we only have one presentation? (too much to ask for?)
c. making hearty lentil soup from a delectable cook's illustrated cookbook tonight for dinner (I'll post the recipe if anyone's interested.)
d. watching a movie in bed - The Disappearance of Alice Creed. It's arriving from Netflix today and Mike highly recommended it.
e. Getting my replacement crystal nail file in the mail today from Amazon. I love my free Amazon prime account. (If you're a student and you want one - lemme know and I'll send you the link.)

Oh! I'll go ahead and definitely put my 5th happiness factor as -- This is my 500th consecutive entry in a row. Out of 856. Huzzah! I'm a real boy* blipper.


*I am not male. I am female. Don't be confused by my references.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.