stujphoto

By stujphoto

A rainy day in the Lakes....

What's new you might say ! This morning we set off for Castlerigg as JG had not that the cloud formations were rather nice as he returned from the school run to Penrith. No sooner had we arrived than the rain came on and worse than that there was a strong cross wind which blew the rain into ours lenses no matter how deep our lens hoods were. Still we persevered - click the shutter then wipe the lens front element and so on. Nonetheless there were some reasonable shots as revealed in our critique session tonight, many of which had the potential to be come quite strong images with a little bit of processing. I decided to convert mine to monochrome and let SilverEfexPro do its magic hence my blip.

The rest of the day we spent round Rydal Water, in the morning when it was particularly wet I spent sometime in the woods behind the church and the rest of the time doing church interiors. This afternoon we headed to the other end of the lake and I concentrated my efforts in the woods and on the path way that comes out of the woods looking down on Rydal Water from a high vantage point. There is also a dip in the woods where there is a heavily moss covered wall leading to a gateway which always catches my eye but unfortunately there was a dead sheep rotting away just the other side of the gate which gave off a mighty stench. I did take some shots but I did not linger !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.