An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

'Moon River'

Corny, unoriginal title...

Was immensely surprised just how the winds of earlier had dropped, down to a dead calm. This is a minute and a half exposure and not one breath of movement.

I know I have my new macro lens coming tomorrow but the draw of a still strong full moon is a bigger draw for me. Lots of strong light sources here, with floodlights from an industrial estate on the extreme left.

Lens is Samyang 8mm fisheye, for DX

Thanks to ALL for entries to this week's Derelict Thursday challenge - at least as many entries as last week, with more coming in. So many strong contenders, the standard is getting higher. So, I shall do as I did last week and cast my judging eye in the morning and announce my favourite and runner up in my Blip on Saturday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.