Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

No photos please!

Thursday - our day to get Fiona from school early. Made some art stuff, including a fold up envelope note for her Mom and a nice painting of "The World", spent a long time at the park but had to have a snack at the nearby cafe (on my one street!) Oh my, a $4 brownie.
She was delighted to sit in this spot and I liked the old newspapers on the wall (out of focus, sorry - it says "how famous movie stars keep their hair beautiful" ) She uses my rowing "stroke coach"here as a "camera." Pancakes for dinner...and many perfect performances of "5 little pumpkins sat on a gate"....
and now I really really need to get under the covers with my book...the 3 older grandkids have no school tomorrow...we 'll think of something to do in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.