Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

I scream for Ice-cream

My goodness, ice-cream what more do you need...the kids were really good today and thought a treat would be appropriate. It's always so exciting to hear the tunes of the ice-cream van coming and the screams of the kids, ice-cream Dad, the ice-cream man coming!!

Then you get the rushing around the house to try and find some cash to get outside before the van pulls away. Do I put shoes on, don’t I put shoes on... kids get out there quick and tell him to wait... I wouldn't mind but it's every time, oh why don't I learn to keep ice-cream man money pot handy...

My thought today.... A ritual that is part of the fun of getting an ice-cream from the ice-cream man so never, never change it as the ice-cream won't taste as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.