Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

making tracks

I left at lunchtime (after a brief post night shift nap) to begin my road trip across the state for the wedding of Haley to Damien.
It is the first time I have left the coastline since moving here a few months ago.. It was refreshing to be driving out, even if the road ahead was over 950km in front of me. Up & over the Great Dividing range through Kangaroo Valley, down the Hume Hwy turning right just after Gundagai to Wagga Wagga.

Arrived in time to watch Renae put Tark through a small workout as the sun was setting on another warm Spring day. Couldn't resist the warmth of the sunlight to capture some of Tark's workout & the surrounding field dancing in the breeze. I even had the opportunity to lift heavy objects each time Tark missed the jump & knocked it off (I think he was hoping I wouldn't put them back up...he was happy to not jump again).

Sitting on the sofa catching up with friends...too much time often passes between visits...

more images: irunlykagirl on instagram

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.