Argyll & Butiful!

Today dawned dull and dreary - we haven't been anywhere much, just local. This morning I went out to investigate a place to watch some of the rally cars come through tomorrow - this is the 45th Mull Rally, apparently, all on public roads. I found a place where I could safely stand, above a slight bend after a small hump at the end of a long straight, but I had to navigate a route across the hillside so I could escape before the road was open again. The result? Two very wet feet, so had to drive down to Fionnphort to buy a pair of wellies!

Went for a walk after lunch - this is the bus from Fionnphort (for the Iona ferry) approaching Bunessan. Sheila isn't getting on it, but merely getting out of the way! The older part of the village is round to the left. For those of you who don't know Mull, the whole 35 mile journey from Fionnphort to the Oban ferry at Craignure is on a single track road and takes about an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.