Barely flying!

We stayed on Mull one more day so that I could see a little of the Mull Rally. There was a short stage just opposite Bunessan round the Ardtun-Knockan road loop, so I staggered over a boggy hillside to wait for the cars.

It was rather an anti-climax, unfortunately. Maybe the fact the rally is run on public roads had something to do with it - you don't get the noise of flying gravel as you do on forest stages! The other factor might have been my lack of relevant practise with my bridge camera as it's not as quick to record as my DSLR, or so it seemed.

All-in-all the event seemed a bit tame, though the atmosphere was good with many people out to watch, having barbecues, playing football and generally having a good time. I did take several pictures, none of which I was really satisfied with, but here is one of the more acceptable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.