Capacity Building

That's what I am doing. Building up my tolerance to booze. By drinking more. Because truly, I AM a lightweight. Given that there is a wedding in just over 5 weeks time, I would like to manage more than one glass of champagne to celebrate our wonderful day, without me sliding out of a chair onto the floor and lying comatose afterwards. That wouldn't be fun.

So every night - a drinkie.

I have this glass half full (it is half full as I have not yet drunk anything from it, and I filled it half way up. I am not a pessimist today!). It will take me the next two hours to drink it.

A day of reflections, ponderings, questions regarding process rather than morality and values, and me wondering whether I am unshockable, desensitized or just don't care anymore. Or whether I am deeply manipulative so that when a young person told me today that something wasn't any of my business and that they didn't give a s*** about it, or the school, I really calmly told him that he didn't shock me, and it was apparent that he didn't care, but maybe he protested a little too often, and a little too loudly, so maybe, actually, the problem was that he really did care, but either way, it was just really sad and pathetic. Poor thing - he didn't know quite what to do with that reaction, so he stuck his chin to his chest, pushed his bottom lip out as far as he could and started muttering to himself about how it all wasn't fair.

Oh, and saddo statto cracked the spreadsheet finally, with a little help from two colleagues. Team work is good. Thanksxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.