And here's one I prepared earlier...

It's Egyptian Day at James' school tomorrow. He has his fancy dress costume all packed up in his school bag. He also has to take a home made Egyptian musical instrument.

In typical "last minute larry" fashion the instrument has been finalised in the last couple of hours...by yours truly. Paper, pritt stick, paint, marker pens, a prepared pringles tube full of rice and chickpeas...et voila....

Oh, and not to forget the sticky backed plastic.

I could have been a Blue Peter presenter.

Sorry about terrifying people with the spreadsheet last night. In a step almost too far today, I actually got really giddy about learning to do something new in a spreadsheet. I really am a data nerd. Actually, I was giddy because I saw the HUGE time saving potential both for me, and for colleagues (who as a result will not have to populate their own data tables ...a job that I know that they all detest!). So, setting up the template this week, and then maybe I might spend a few less hours in front of this wretched machine looking at numbers and formulas.

James is a gazillion times better today. In fact he's super lively. He has made a battery powered gadget of some sort in Design Tech today and told me in wonderful detail about stripping wires down, making a circuit etc etc. Lovely to see him so animated.

And now to torment Corin ...will it be the seating plan or the menu choices...decisions decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.