f@*!%*^ spreadsheets

Having figured out that I am not going to get my wish of a nice piece of software that will generate all this stuff for me, and finding myself at home most of the day nursing poorly James, I got stuck into trying to develop a solution to many data problems.

After 8 hours, I think I have done it.

Spreadsheet is definitely my new swearword though.

An hour and 40 minutes to get to work this morning, 50 minutes of that sat between Junction 17 and 18 of the motorway, with nowhere to go, when my phone rang - James' childminder letting me know he really wasn't well. "Spreadsheets" thought I. So got to school 9.15, dumped stuff, and turned round to come back home.

Fortunately as the day has progressed, James seems to have improved. He IS going to school tomorrow.

Off to make butties and put the bins out. The close my eyes and watch the little coloured dots and arrows jump around inside my eyelids.

Edit: It seems that some of you are far more observant than me. Hairdressing is not to do with the wedding! Its one of the courses we do!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.