Pause, rewind...

Delete!

If only there was a remote control for life!

Then I could have had the calorie intensive evening meal that is still sitting in my stomach, had the joy of that lovely steak, with the creamy pepper sauce, the delicious lemon bakewell tart for pudding, with lashings of cream.

Then I could have picked up the remote, and pressed the button to delete. Leaving the memory of it's wondrousness, but not the impending wobbliness.

That would be fab - enjoy it all, but not have to have it moving directly to the hips.

I could also use a 'life remote' for PAUSING Corin, James and Jack who sat in the pub this evening pressing the fart button on Corin's phone, to create a variety of increasingly unpleasant flatulent background noises. I confess that I was not amused!

However, a lovely hour out, with James' friend joining us. Looks like there'll be a repeat next week, with Jack's parents too, as we haven't caught up with them in months.

I have destroyed my hard work at the gym this morning - I hadn't realised that I had spent nearly 90 minutes on the machines - I'd got lost in an eclectic playlist - Foo Fighters, Florence and the Machine, Madonna, Duran Duran, White Lies. When I transferred my workout data off the magic key at the end, I'd burned nearly 600 calories - twice as much as normal.

Marked all of my coursework afterwards - was all 'full of beans' and focussed. I can see why people go to the gym of a morning now - if only I had the inclination to get up at 6a.m to get there!

Back tomorrow morning! Bit more work when I get home, then onto the train to Liverpool to catch up with a pal for coffee and a mooch around the new public art works.

Just realised I forgot to ring my brother. Bugger. London probably not a likely option on Thursday, particularly seeing as I promised Fisherking that I would annoy him to bits at the quiz on Thursday night. Maybe Friday instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.