Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Who doesn't love a red-head?

I am hoping one of my fellow Floridian blippers can ID this for me because I've no idea what it is other than a lizard. Thanks to ZombieButterfly wh found this link identifying this as a color variant of a Brown Anole. Saw it this morning when I made a quick trip back to the botanical gardens.

I actually had some excellent shots of a Little Blue Heron ... but somehow when I downloaded, they all disappeared and I am unable to recover them. Rats. But I'm sure it won't be the last LB I see. I posted 4 other pics on Flickr starting HERE with another shot of the red-head followed by a butterfly, a dragon and an Ibis.

I'm not having the best of days. I had to find a vet this morning because our little Phoebe seems to be having some sort of bladder problems. Poor little gal was making many trips to the litterbox but with very little output of urine. I found a vet very close to us and they were good enough to take her in today. I dropped her off and they are holding her for the day until they can get a urine sample from her. Then, we'll see what we are dealing with. It distresses me so much when anything is wrong with one of our kitties. And, of course, I now have the Jihad to look forward to when Phoebe comes back smelling like the vet. I will have to keep the two of them separated for several days until Phoebe starts smelling like herself again. Fun. Just hope she is okay.

Addendum: Phoebe is home and resting in "sick bay" where I'm told she will make a full recovery from a nasty bladder infection. She should be feeling more her normal self in a day or two. And for now she is in our guest bedroom where Rocket can't smell her. As for me, I see a martini in my future this evening...

Can't believe we've been here a week already. It's flown by and I still feel like I have SO much to do to get settled here. But, one day at a time.

Happy Friday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.