Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My new neighbor

As some of you know, we have moved into a townhouse in FL, so we don't have a yard any more. There is, however, a 10 foot strip of grass just off our patio that goes out to a nice line of trees. My office looks out on the patio where I can see the little lizards scurrying around and hear blue jays in the distance. I put a bird feeder right outside the patio door, but haven't yet seen a bird at it. When I looked out this morning and saw this little guy sitting in the palm tree eating, I thought for sure he'd been to visit my feeder... But, no, the little scamp was busy eating dates (at least I think that is what they are) from the palm tree. Cute little guy, and I thought the morning light suited him.

I did some work around the townhouse today, then went out to the FL Botanical Garden which is only 5 miles from here - and what a wonderful place! I spent several hours just wandering and enjoying the quiet of the place. I suspect I'll be a regular there. I've posted 4 photos from the Garden on Flickr, starting HERE.

Hubs is coming home from work a little early today, so I am going to sign off and check back later.\

Happy Thursday, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.