Somewhere....

I had such a frustrating day today. The agency phoned me late this morning with the offer of a full time position for five days next week. I would have loved to say yes but I hadn't had a start date for my new part time, but permanent, job. I sent message asking if they had a start date and explained why I was asking. Eventually, I got a reply saying just to go for the temping job as they didn't know when the paperwork would be through. I phoned the agency back but they had managed to cover the job. The college is on holiday next week so I'll not even get my minibus run.

The rain came on at teatime tonight and the sun was shining creating this lovely double rainbow. I got absolutely soaked when I went out to take some photos but I think it was worth it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.