Homecoming......for KK

I woke up this morning at the back of two, couldn't get back to sleep so decided to get up and track KK again. She was picked up from the quarantine kennels in Melbourne and taken to the airport. She was then loaded onto a plane which left at 0306 and landed in Launceston just over an hour later. Her owner picked her up from there (how I would love to gave been a fly on the wall when they were finally reunited after over ten months) and they drove the hour back to their house.

I was kept up to date all day by text and email. It seems that travelling to the other side of the world has not fazed her at all and her owner is delighted to have her back in her life.

I did go back to bed for a couple of hours and when I got up it was daylight but very foggy. I popped into Gala for some essentials then when I got back home, I applied for yet another job on line and when I looked out the window the sun was shining. However, from the front window, I could still see that there was some thick fog about so nothing else for it but to head up to Scott's View. The mist wasn't as dramatic as it could have been but I got fairly distracted by all the spiders' webs.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.