Tottiford by Night

I took a short foray into the strange world of the Sarum Stroller tonight. In a very soft way of course, because after taking my shots I was able to climb into the comfort of my van for the homeward trip, without having to walk the miles that Tim does, carrying all his gear.

This is Tottiford reservoir on Dartmoor. The moon is just rising behind the trees on the right and there are plent of clouds blowing over. I chose this venue because I thought that the reflection would make things easier on my first try. I think I nwas probably right there.

I didn't realise how hard it would be to do all that fiddling about in the dark, holding a torch but trying not to use it while the shutter was open. I remembered after the first couple of shots that my brother had given me a remote release with a timer so I quickly nipped back to the van and replace the standard version I was using. That was a tremendous help.

So this is 148 seconds exposure and I must remember in future to switch on the long exposure noise reduction thingy, but having said that, it's not too bad. There are a couple more here.

Let me know what you think won't you?

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.