Valley Mist

This was the view from the deck this morning. I don't usually take shots in this direction because of the ridulous amount of cabling that's strung about this way. This morning however the mist lying in the valley and the shapes coming out of the mist meant I didn't have a choice. I don't think there's anywhere else I could get this shot from.

It's been a busy day. We had the 'Big Breakfast' in the village this morning to raise funds for children in Zambia. I've blipped that before. We've had the grands here this afternoon. They're with us overnight and Marian's brother and sister-in-law came over for supper. So it's been a good day.

I hope you're enjoying your weekend.

David

PS I forgot to say thank you all for the comments, stars and hearts you've left on last evening's night shot of the reservoir. Thanks also to my new subscribers. It's still in the Spotlights at #5 so it's done very well for me indeed. Thanks to you all, it's most encouraging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.