a town called E.

By Eej

Pet peeves. Part 1.

It's not that I officially want to start a pet peeves series, but I have a feeling some of them will one day show their ugly faces on Blip, and I thought it best to be prepared by calling it 'part 1'

Pet peeve 1: A wasp is not a bee. A bee is not a wasp. Just because they are both yellow and black doesn't mean you can interchange their names however you want. For example; my sisters and I all have brown hair but the only person who can mix up our names and get away with it is our mam :)

Pet peeves aside! Here's a wasp nest. Paper wasps, as it turns out. It's so small we didn't even notice it! We did have wasps hovering around the hummingbird feeders late summer, but that's when they are in their sugary mood so I didn't pay much attention.

I was trying to take a shot of a dripping icicle hanging from the garage when I saw it. The Beloved had to reassure me any remaining wasp would be frozen solid so that it was safe to take down and photograph. I knew that, but wasps freak me out something fierce so I needed the reassurance.

I couldn't throw it away, so now I have a plastic bag with a wasp nest.
Outside. Just to be sure :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.