a town called E.

By Eej

Sun, sun, sun ...

This song got stuck in my head when I was going through my pics of today, so I'd thought I'd spread it :)
Today was not a particularly good one, so I wouldn't mind it being washed away either.

Our glory on the 10k in speed skating failed to change lanes and was disqualified (from his gold medal). The fact that we still got bronze is of no importance after such a disappointment. I was listening to online Dutch radio and yelling on Facebook with my sister and almost throwing up. All at the same time.
I can't even imagine what the boy himself and his coach must be going through. So sorry, Sven, Gerard.

On a happier note; I experimented with my camera today. I have trouble stepping out of my comfort zone (you know, after crossing an ocean and leaving everyone and everything behind ;)) so this was a big step.
The one that made Blip is just 'tungsten' and my sunglasses in front of the lens, but earlier I was outside trying long exposure 'ghost' shots. Fun, but not Blipworthy yet. Or maybe ever ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.