The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gus in Autumn

I thought last night's blip would be my last for a while, but I couldn't resist one more before heading south. This is for Gus's friends out there in blipworld. Here he is posing for his photograph on the rootplate of the big beech tree on the bridleway on Arnside Knott. I've photographed this spot endless times, and blipped it quite a few in different seasons.

When Gus first arrived, this was where I tried to train him to sit for the camera. But then he was afflicted by separation anxiety, and as soon as I backed away from him, he would slink after me. Now he is confident that I won't leave him, and this is his favourite place for performing for treats. If he's lucky he can be given 4 treats for sitting in different places on the roots. He runs on ahead as I come down the bridleway to get into position ready.

And now I must go. Thank you to everyone for their kindness and best wishes for my father. He is now in hospital in Southampton. I shall try and do an update in the next couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.