Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Moana Lisa

Today was the annual Melbourne Zombie Shuffle, and for a couple of hours the city centre came to a standstill as hundreds of zombies paraded, if that's the correct term, through the streets.

Some of the costumes were astonishing and were obviously as a result of a lot of time and effort. This one, though, was my favourite. It showed an inventiveness not seen in many of the others.

A great way to spend a couple of hours - and a quite unexpected turn of events as I didn't knoe beforehand that this was taking place. I had come across some people dressed up and making their way to the start of the event in the morning and, as encountering zombies isn't an everyday occurrence for me, I asked themwhat was going on. Made my way to the route and had some fun watching the undead on their way through the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.