Zaotec

By Zaotec

Jupiter

Today I finally got a chance to visit my favorite planet in the solar system.
I took this low frequency infrared image from the back of the spacecraft as
we flew slowly by what appeared to be a large storm gathering in the northern hemisphere.
The captain of the ship informed us that Jupiter's
rotation was quite fast and that the large planet takes about 9 hours to complete one day! With a rotation this fast for such a giant planet, much of the liquid gases float to the top creating a veritable ocean in the sky....
This was the only shot I could get of the storm before the captain had to speed up quite suddenly. He was worried that the immense gravitational pull would gear us off course and...

Or,
I found an odd creation in ceramics today and took a close up picture of it.

Personally, I prefer the first description ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.