Grounded

Shortly after taking my Blip yesterday, further along the towpath nearly at Canary Wharf I rode smack into a low cast iron bollard. Wasn’t looking. Took the full impact on my shin and went flying over the handlebars. Blimey it hurt. I was rolling around and thought I was going to faint. The easiest way to get home was to ride the bike because I couldn’t walk!

When I got home I was convinced I had broken my leg. So down to A&E it was . After an Xray they confirmed there was no break but I needed stitches . Home now with a massively swollen ankle and hobbling around hardly able to walk. So I am grounded from bike riding. And have got to keep my leg up.

So what to do? I know, I will have a clear out in the study. So far I have filled a dustbin liner with waste paper and other junk. Anyone want a paper shredder that can't take more than 1 sheet at a time?

As you can see, it still looks pretty chaotic but by the finish it will look so much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.