South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Still flowering

I spotted a clump of these growing in a garden at the end of our road and thought they looked pretty with the raindrops on them. It's getting harder and harder to find any decent flowers to blip now! I was going to blip an arrangement at church, but a lady dismantled it while I was copying the news sheet and took the remaining usable flowers home! :-)) I thought it still looked really good, although some of the foliage was dead.

Apparently there were two enormous claps of thunder in the night - woke both my husband and son, but I slept through! I think I was very tired after spending hours doing the ironing yesterday...I always intend to do it in small batches, but it never happens! :-). The storms we're getting during the day are short and sharp and most seem to have a clap or two of thunder involved - then we get brilliant sunshine again. It's been following this pattern for days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.