South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Lovely morning

It has all clouded up now, but this morning was lovely when I walked down to the local shop. I loved the pretty sky and these bright berries against it.

I don't have to take the extra things I bought for the Christmas shoeboxes back to Asda after all as I have been given another shoebox to fill on behalf of an elderly gentleman in the church (who will pay me back, and as I have the receipts that's no problem). So I was obviously meant to have the extra items! :-) I'm going to sort them all out this afternoon and try to get them wrapped if I can get hubby to quickly retrieve some Christmas paper from the loft! It seems weird to be doing this so early but they need to be ready by the end of this month as they have to be shipped out to Eastern Europe :-)

Paul had a bad headache again yesterday evening, but it didn't last very long after taking tablets and resting his eyes. He's realised that he will have to try and avoid getting stressed if possible (not that he was stressed yesterday). His vision feels back to normal today, he says, instead of feeling strangely pin sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.