A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Early success

The kids kindly gave us a wonderful lie-in which put me in such a good mood and gave me the energy to make Anna a mozzarella and strawberry omelette for breakfast. It went down very well. I thought that might be all I would achieve today but now, late afternoon, I am the other side of a 3hr shopping trip with the boy to get everything he needs for his residential week away next week. Happily we were successful despite leaving it so late but my back is not thanking me and I am now back lying down in bed.

I have an hour or so recovery time before we head to a Mexican restaurant to celebrate a friend's birthday.

And somewhere in between that my eldest brother and family will arrive.

All in glorious sunshine. Weekends rock.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.