Beauly Firth and Inverness (...as ever) from the Kessock Bridge this evening, on the cycle home after work and swimming.

Whilst I dilly dallied here taking snaps, I failed to noticed the blackest of black clouds looming behind me, over Kilmuir. It had seemed to be a very pleasant evening prior to that, as per the weather forecast. I did momentarily consider taking a snap of the contrasting grey of the bridge against the black background. Fortunately I resisted such temptation. The first big drops started hitting before reaching the other side of the bridge, and the Black Isle. Didn't get too wet, though unlike the dry Inverness, the large puddles showed it must have been very heavy a short while beforehand. My haste was accompanied by some nasty little back twinges (there were some at home in the morning too). Care required... from too many past experiences.

Busy day. Sorting/chucking out stuff continues. Set up and did several  electrical/electronics labs for Higher Physics. First time I've met the class. Really nice bunch of Students. Cheery, enthusiastic, and fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.