If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Reflections.

After finishing the jobs at the Lodge ready for this weeks guests I decided to go for a walk. I hadn't been on this walk since before I had my hip replaced and it was good weather.

I was aiming for the paths that run into the Greystoke Castle Estate which I had walked a lot while surveying for the BTO Bird Atlas 2007 -2011. Not far inside the Castle gates there is a foot bridge to a development of housing which isn't sheltered but I would call it semi sheltered. The occupants have alarms which can summon help when needed. It was here CC's Mum lived before she moved into the care home. The bridge is there to give access to the centre of the village without using the road which is narrow and has quite a lot of traffic.

I always like to pop onto the bridge to see if there is anything interesting - quite often a Dipper. Today no birds but due to the heavy rain the little weir directly below the bridge was running quite well. Out of curiosity to see how the new camera coped with the shady condition to took some shots.

When I got chance to see the shots on screen I chose this because of the blue of the sky reflected in the stream. I can repeat the other shots I took but I doubt I could repeat this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.