_Holly_Days_

By H0lly

Vienna, Austria

After a well earned rest day yesterday, mum and I woke up energised and ready to tackle a day of sightseeing in Vienna! We got the train into the city and had a wonderful morning walking around the Historic Centre, enjoying the warm weather and incredible architecture. I feel like I have blipped a few old buildings though, so I chose this shot I took of this lady 'busking'- she played the harp so beautifully, and after I put some euro's in her collection pouch even gave me this small smile!

We kept wandering and came across a gorgeous little area set up in one of the parks with food stalls, tables and chairs and a band playing jazz music. Mum and I shared some paella and sangria in the sun and soaked up the atmosphere. Not long after we headed back to the hotel to get changed because we had tickets to see an orchestra in Schonbrunn Palace. We arrived early to have time to walk around the palace gardens and have dinner. The gardens were enormous and amazing (from what we saw), then for dinner I had a veal schnitzel which was delicious.

Orchestra and Opera performances have never really been my thing (or Mums) but we decided if we were ever going to experience it Vienna was definitely the place to do it! It was incredibly enjoyable and entertaining, and I'm always happy to try something new. Overall, it was another eventful and happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.