River of Flowers

By doffy

Apologies ...

... for such a poor photo :-(((

I've decided to start using MrD's camera and went out to shoot the Moon with only a basic understanding of the camera - totally wrong settings, out of focus but such a lovely moment when the seagulls passed in V formation!!! I promise to persevere and hope the next photo will be better ...

MrD went off to Manchester in his van to look at a new set of clothes to wear on his motor bike. It was such a lovely day that I was outdoors until mid afternoon. The remainder of the tomato plants have been removed (I have a colander full of tomatoes in various stages of ripening, chutney??). The bargain carnations and pinks have been tidied up, repotted in nice compost and lots of cuttings have been taken. All the saucers under large pots removed, dried and put away in my new gardening store cupboard. Lots of bees and wasps and midges around, very warm 18 degrees C.

Had a nice long chat on the phone with my daughter, she has worked all day and staying in Llanelli tonight. The English version of THE FILM has been signed off and hopes the Welsh one will be finished by the end of the month. More about this in a future blip ...

So tired, good night all :-) x

Message to my neighbour C: hope that the journey went well, enjoy your adventure in the USA x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.