Olde Curiosity Shoppe

Twas supposed to be a blip of Diana, the birthday girl, but those pictures, taken in the tea room were blurry and whilst I like blurry pictures when they convey some sense of mystery or intrigue, these just said 'crap photographer'.

Fun evening last night with the family. Good food, good wine, a whisky or two and some belly laughs. A tonic under the circumstances.

Gave away (not literally, but sold for half its true value) my tablet to Matthew. He is on the road these days with work and needed something other than a mobile phone to write emails. My tablet docks to a keyboard, making it ideal for his needs, so I let him have it. I'm going to see how long I can survive without one,. Not very long I suspect but we will see.

Dropped Matthew off at the railway station this evening. Accident on the M1 southbound coming home. Boy, there are some real dicks on the road. Emergency vehicles trying to make their way to the scene of the accident in the outside lane. It's obvious that (1) that lane is closed - it says so on the overhead signs and (2) there are more emergency vehicles on their way as I can see them in my rear view mirror and others are passing us northbound and will double back shortly. So what do these pricks do, once the emergency vehicle has passed them, they race after it in order to get ahead of everyone else and in doing so, block the route for the other emergency vehicles and ultimately, coming to a standstill anyway because they are in a closed lane. Made my blood boil. Needless to say I didn't let them back in. Smugger than the smuggest thing in smugland I was as I sailed past them a few minutes later.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.