youngies journey

By youngie66

Hope Over Fear In Freedom Square

Well it's actually George Square in Glasgow but has been given the unnoficial name Freedom Square as a rallying point for the Yes campaigners to keep pressure and momentum on the UK Gov to uphold there Big VOW that was promised to Scotland if we voted No.
Anyway it started off very foggy in Rosyth this morning as I got the train into Edinburgh but it was a gorgeous sunny morning in my home city so I got my Costa Coffee and as I had an hour and a quarter to kill I sat up in Princes Street watching the buses and trams going by from 9am till just after 10am people watching as they stared out the windows along with those walking by nice to do that once and a while wondering where there all going and if they will ever be back at least I knew what I was doing today as I met up with Kevin a workmate as we headed to Central station on one of our trains for an five hour gig of speeches and music at the Hope Over Fear rally with the likes of actor Martin Compston and Tommy Sheridan amongst the guest speakers the square was awash with Saltires and Lion Rampant flags with a great atmosphere of like minded people from all backgrounds of society and cultures with folks embracing some who voted No who had popped along to see what was going on.
Estimates were around 7000 had turned up and it was a great turnout with no trouble as the last time a few folks the day after the No vote turned up to stir up trouble from a certain section of society with the Yes folks who had remained in the square that day which should not really be tolerated in Scotland these days religion has a lot to answer for a lot of the worlds troubles these days for sure anyway nuff said about that afterwords it was the train home and thankfully I felt much better today health wise and it was a quick tea of a thick smoked sausage and chips mmmm then do this blip which I took with my Samsung Galaxy 4 and used the cartoon editing feature to get this effect of the crowd so here is my blip for today and movie for the day is "For The Love Of It 1980" Looks good BIG as always See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.