youngies journey

By youngie66

Sundown Over Edinburgh

Well I dragged my sorry ass into work tonight and my only job was taking a train to the depot at half eleven so for six hours I was twiddling my thumbs coughing and spluttering and bored sigh oh well I did venture out right after I booked on at half five as nothing was doing then went to Sainsburys near Jenners to see if any food took my fancy nope so I slowly daudled upto the Clamshell fish and chip shop for a 10 inch Ham pizza with extra tomatoe sauce i'd rather have extra sauce than cheese to keep it moist if I don't eat it in one setting anyway I was still feeling like crap after what feels like a long week of sniffles and aching joints I suppose getting extremely damp on monday probably didn't help but at least it was my favourite day what with my visit to the abandoned railway tunnels and stuff that made my body have muscle pain that has lasted almost all week anyway tomorrow I'm off and away with a workmate to George Square in Glasgow for a Hope over Fear Indy rally with expected crowds of over 12 thousand saying there going so it will be interesting so an early rise to get the train in and maybe I should be ok for a Costa Coffee for the first time in a few days anyway that was the week that was as they say anyway my blip is of the sun starting to dip down over the skyline looking west past the Scott Monument with the Castle just in view also as I got out the lift at Princes Mall to get some food now then movie for the day is "The Monuments Men 2014"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.