Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Chattering of Starlings

After a very brief stopover at my flat last night, to make sure all is okay there, I drove back to Mum and Dad's in Tiptree. I had borrowed Dad's car because there's a problem with both of the front tyres on mine - they keep losing pressure, but every time I've forked out to have them re-adhered to the alloy wheels they just end up getting a slow leak again. I think I'll give up and just get a new pair tomorrow. I'm not happy chancing it on the M25 with what seem to me to be unreliable tyres. Anyway, it was lovely to drive an automatic for a change and not have to wear myself out changing gears up and down in the traffic.

Dad was able to come out to the carvery restaurant for a delicious Sunday roast, and we all cleared our plates. It was great for him to get some fresh air and have a change of scenery, as he misses being as active as he usually is.

I went out for a walk around the village this afternoon, and came across this aptly named chattering of starlings, erm... chattering away animatedly to each other on their lofty perch (though I think that's a robin interloping on the far right-hand of the picture, and possibly a rogue pigeon sitting next to him). As the weather was extremely dull, overcast and uninspiring I decided to mess about with the image to make it a bit more dramatic.

Many thanks once again to everybody who's left comments on my journal entries, and sent good wishes for Dad - I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.