Hinge....

....on the old chicken coop!
My sister invited us up to her house to watch the Packer game as well as to celebrate my brother-in-law's b-day--which was the 10th.--& my nephews' birthday, which is today. They had a jammed house, tons of food, & what fun to watch the game amidst a group of screaming, cheering Packer fans--even better yet for the game to be a real nail biter! The Packers were behind & needed 1 touchdown to win.....only 6 seconds left before the game ended & Rogers bullets a pass to Quarless in the end zone---Victory!! But I was blipless, & the day was getting late, so I went outside & walked around the barn & out buildings, & when I got to the old chicken coop I saw the rusty screws & the peeling paint around the hinge & I liked it, so this is my blip! The chicken coop is a subject of frequent discussion--they bought the farm about 2 years ago to be farther out of the city, & my sister wants the coop fixed up & to populate it with a few chickens. My brother-in-law wants to tear it down! I'm going to hazard a guess that sooner or later there will be chickens on the farm! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.